Choicelessness

I got up and conducted daily routine: face, food, hair, clothes; mundane offered little comfort in the morning of anticipation. I chose jewellery to wear with hesitance, all of the world turning, for a moment, into a quivering hand.

As doubt swamped my insides, experience told me that fright was irrelevant. Behind their eerie theater masks, stakes and odds played a minor role in the movie of facing my fate.

That day, like any other, I did the only thing I could. I got ready and gave it my all.

DSC_0801

4 thoughts on “Choicelessness

Leave a Reply

